Spread the love

Karmic City: The City of Lord Shiva by Hema Myer Sood

Publisher: Karmic Odyssey Books
Pages: 277
Price: Rs. 399 INR(Paperback)
ISBN: 978–8193127872
Buy here: https://amzn.to/2IeExQy

He meditated for some time, seeking higher guidance. He declared, “Aditi, I am acknowledging your power and appreciating your magnificence. You are a soul of light, inherently divine, capable of merging with the Higher Self.” Aditi swallowed the lump that came to her throat as tears pricked the corner of her eyes. Her hair stood on end and her breathing momentarily stilled and she wondered whether she had heard him correctly. He smilingly explained, “The first word is acknowledgment. Aditi, you have to admit to yourself that you are worthy and you have the power. The second word is appreciation and you have to like that about yourself. Most people feel shy when praised; they hide it or pretend that it doesn’t exist. “The third word is magnificence because every soul of light is magnificent in his or her way. Power is simply acknowledging that you are worth it and you are an illuminated being of light. Lack of confidence is an imbalance of power. So, a true leader is all-powerful but does not intimidate or exercise control over others. He wields command for the benefit of all, seeing the whole picture and the individual. His perception is not at the expense of the individual. However, he sees the individual and the collective together, never ignoring the cry of one in the crowd.” “Since the higher energies of 2014 entered Planet Earth there have been huge dimensional shifts. There have been subtle changes in the inter-galactic vibrations that positively influence Planet Earth. The first indication is the unusual climatic changes in different parts of the world.” He said, “Aditi, most of the mountainous regions on earth have been activated in 2014. They are now emitting a new musical high-level frequency.” , “These frequencies are beyond the hearing ability of the human ear. I have earlier spoken to you about our spiritual organs; the spiritual ears can assist us. A new musical grid has been created around the earth.

About the author:

Hema Myer Sood released her first book at 29. The Eternal Ocean of Brahma depicts the wisdom of the Bhagavad Geethaimbibed through intuitive perceptions of the waves of the ocean. She received notable reviews and was compared to Newton and Archimedes for her unprecedented perceptions. Another two books successfully followed within a few years.

Two decades later, The Karmic City trilogy was released in the genre of New Age Philosophy. Karmic Cords is a poignant narrative of the author’s personal loss of her only sibling.

Her foray into historical fiction interwoven with New Age Philosophy created a unique thriller — The Crown of Tijarawhich will be released in 2020.

My take on the book:

Karmic City: The City of Lord Shiva is the third and final book in the Karmic City Trilogy which continues with the same characters as before — Soul and the other four protagonists who seek his guidance. As believed widely in Hindu mythology, Lord Shiva is synonymous with death and when the reader sees the City of Lord Shiva coming as third part in this trilogy after City of Lord Brahma and City of Lord Vishnu, they would naturally think this is the way to end the series, by explaining about Shivathatva. The author clears this common misconception that Lord Shiva instead must be perceived as the One who destroys ego.

The main emphasis by the author is on the four levels of consciousness throughout this trilogy and how humans can try achieving each of these levels, what would be the prerequisite and practices to attain them. The book is divided into two parts for ease of reading and understanding — part one touches upon how individuals generally look at time in linear fashion and how this belief can be shattered to live a life which is timeless, ageless and egoless. The second part is dedicated more to the City of Lord Shiva starting from the origins of Mother Ganga , Lord Dakshinamoorthy the form of Lord Shiva which is synonymous with knowledge and finally by prodding the ‘Who Am I?’ — which means different things as different stages of life and different level of consciousness.

The author ends this trilogy in the best way by taking further the reader in their journey of spiritual enlightenment; the poems are impressive, complex concepts explained with ease while retaining their depth. As mentioned earlier for the two previous parts in this trilogy, this book will appeal best for those who are spiritually inclined and have some prior knowledge around spirituality, as those who are novices might find some concepts touched upon as overwhelming. If you read and loved the first two parts, then the third installment is obviously a must read; while reading the first two parts is recommended, this one can be read standalone and equally enjoyed, hence highly recommended for all those looking for a book to simulate and enrich their spiritual knowledge.

My rating: